Movie: Carol

This is a beautifully shot, slow movie, based on Patricia Highsmith’s long-ago novel.

lt seems as if I’ve been seeing trailers at the Nova advertising Carol for months and I felt as if I knew what the story was going to be before I sat down to watch it at last.   So I was rather surprised to find that Rooney Mara’s character Therese was an observer as well as a protagonist for events faced by Cate Blanchett’s character Carol.  It was a quieter, more detached movie than I expected and I (dare I say it?), I felt that it was a little slow.

Leave a Reply

