What I did on Australia Day

So what did I do on Australia Day?  I received an award!!  Not one of the big ones that they print in the paper, but a JagaJaga Community Australia Day Award for my work as Secretary of the Heidelberg Historical Society.  I’m touched and unexpectedly chuffed!

IMG_1535a

7 responses to “What I did on Australia Day

  1. Congratulations!

  2. And well deserved too. Just lovely!

  3. How nice and I am sure well deserved. I wondered why Ms Macklin presented the award to you. Duh, it is her seat.

  4. Congratulations! I know it is well-deserved, how wonderful that your local council does things like this:)

  5. Wonderful! Very well done and congratulations.

  6. Congratulations! Secretaries, as I know only too well, don’t often get such recognition! (Actually, in case my current committee sees this, I should say that they are very appreciative, but an award, wow!) Don’t let it go to your head now will you! Seriously, well done. From what I’ve seen, it’s clearly well deserved.

Leave a Reply

